Access Keys:

 
 
St Mary's Primary School, Maghery

Welcome

As Principal of Saint Mary’s Primary School, Maghery, and on behalf of the staff and children, I very much welcome you to our school website. Please take time to read our latest school and class news, and enjoy the many photographs which highlight the wide range of activities that take place within our school. Join with us in celebrating the various achievements and successes of our children, and learn more about our partnerships with local community organisations, other schools, and with our parish.

If you have questions or queries about life in Saint Mary’s Primary School please do not hesitate to contact us at any time.

Miss Rita Robinson

School Principal

Latest News

14th Feb 2024
To mark the beginning of Lent, the Primary 6/7 children created a Lenten Promise...
 
 
 
 
13th Feb 2024
The children enjoyed working in teams to weigh out and mix the ingredients to make...
 
 
 
 
13th Feb 2024
Love and kindness was in the air as the children prepared for Valentines Day 2024.They...
 
 
 
 
 

Weekly Rewards and Merits

24th Jan 2024
Well done to Isla Rose, Paolla, Tilda, Joe, Matthew, Miceal and Emmett who were our...
 
 
 
 
 

Download App

Download to receive the latest...

  • Messages
  • News
  • Galleries
  • Upcoming Events

Email Subscribe

 
 

Latest Photographs

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Upcoming Events...

Thursday, 22nd February 2024
Drama P1 - P7 (3.15pm - 4.15pm)
Friday, 23rd February 2024
Swimming P6/P7
Monday, 26th February 2024
Lego P1 - P3 (2.00pm - 3.15pm)
Tuesday, 27th February 2024
Fun and Games P1-P3 (2.00pm - 3.15pm)
Sports P4-P7 (3.15pm - 4.15pm)
Wednesday, 28th February 2024
School Dentist P1/P2
Sports P1-P3 Healthy Kidz (2.00pm - 3.15pm)
Gaelic P4-P7 (3.15pm - 4.15pm)
Thursday, 29th February 2024
Drama P1 - P7 (3.15pm - 4.15pm)
Friday, 1st March 2024
Swimming P6/P7
Monday, 4th March 2024
Lego P1 - P3 (2.00pm - 3.15pm)
Tuesday, 5th March 2024
Library Van (bring books in)
Fun and Games P1-P3 (2.00pm - 3.15pm)
Sports P4-P7 (3.15pm - 4.15pm)
Wednesday, 6th March 2024
Sports P1-P3 Healthy Kidz (2.00pm - 3.15pm)
Gaelic P4-P7 (3.15pm - 4.15pm)
Thursday, 7th March 2024
Drama P1 - P7 (3.15pm - 4.15pm)
Friday, 8th March 2024
Swimming P6/P7
Monday, 11th March 2024
Lego P1 - P3 (2.00pm - 3.15pm)
Tuesday, 12th March 2024
Fun and Games P1-P3 (2.00pm - 3.15pm)
Sports P4-P7 (3.15pm - 4.15pm)
Wednesday, 13th March 2024
Sports P1-P3 Healthy Kidz (2.00pm - 3.15pm)
Gaelic P4-P7 (3.15pm - 4.15pm)
Thursday, 14th March 2024
Drama P1 - P7 (3.15pm - 4.15pm)
Friday, 15th March 2024
Swimming P6/P7
Monday, 18th March 2024
St Patricik's Day holidays
Lego P1 - P3 (2.00pm - 3.15pm)
Tuesday, 19th March 2024
St Patricik's Day holidays
Fun and Games P1-P3 (2.00pm - 3.15pm)
Sports P4-P7 (3.15pm - 4.15pm)
Wednesday, 20th March 2024
Sports P1-P3 Healthy Kidz (2.00pm - 3.15pm)
Gaelic P4-P7 (3.15pm - 4.15pm)
Thursday, 21st March 2024
Drama P1 - P7 (3.15pm - 4.15pm)
Friday, 22nd March 2024
Swimming P6/P7