Access Keys:

St Mary's Primary School, Maghery

Board of Governors

Chairperson's Address

St Mary’s Primary School has been inspired by the vision of numerous generations of past principals, teachers, governors and parents.  We, as the Board of Governors, aspire to the holistic development of our students and seek to offer them every opportunity to enrich their educational and life experiences in preparation for the challenges of the 21st Century. We believe that high quality teaching and learning can empower pupils to strive for excellence in all aspects of life. We are committed to building a learning centre which both nurtures and promotes caring and confident students, who develop a strong sense of justice and who contribute to the wider community.

Jimmy McKee  (Chairperson)


Members of the Board of Governors 2019/2020

Mr Jimmy McKee (Chairperson) (EA Rep)

Mrs Sandra Hendron (Vice Chairperson) (DE Rep)

Mrs Sheena Copeland (Secretary)(Teacher Rep)

Rev. Father Garret Campbell (Trustee)

Mrs Mairead Laverty (Trustee and Designated Child Protection officer for the Board of Governors)

Mr Greg Hendron  (Parent Trustee)

Mr Paul Higgins (Trustee)

Mr Paul Forker (EA Representative)

Mr Stephen Murray (Parent Representative)